ILGUL 12:Fighters Fight Challenge

About combat sports for 2017 so far, I will remember it for Mayweather vs McGregor. About that fight I was rooting for McGregor, but I am not surprise about the outcome. For Mayweather should finish him, and he did in spectacular fashion. Now that fight has been done I want to see McGregor back in MMA, and I hope his next fight will be with Diaz at 155 pounds for the trilogy.

Even though the guy I rooted for got TKO by one of the best boxers of all time in Mayweather, I did enjoy everything about the fight. I would be interested if they did another crossover with MMA and boxing. For I think it is good for both combat sports, because it gives freshness that sometimes both sports need. 

Other than my opinion about Mayweather vs McGregor, I think that the majority that were into it feels that overall it was a success. The ticket sells, and the PPV buys prove that. Even though it has almost been two weeks since the fight, people are still talking about it rather it be positive or negative. Bottom line is they are talking about it, and UFC is already talking about doing Overeem vs boxing heavyweight champion Anthony Joshua in a MMA fight. Also Showtime too is looking at to do more crossover MMA vs boxing. I just hope that as they do it, that idea will get better. 

With McGregor proving that MMA fighterscan box with pro boxers, I would now like to see our best boxers like Diaz brothers, and Woodley go over to box their best boxers in their prime.  For I think that MMA boxing boxers is better than boxers doing MMA, because boxers would not have much of chance against MMA fighters in MMA. UFC 1-3 proved that, Couture vs Toney proved it years later, and since 2010 nothing has changed in who would dominate in a fight between a boxer vs MMA fighter. 

I think if you take the idea of combat grappling, then you might have a format that could be somewhat fair for MMA fighters vs boxers. This is just an idea, and it might be bad. I just hope that MMA vs boxing will get better. 

About John E Boardman

I have been blessed to be a three time graduate from the world's largest Christian university: Liberty University. I have also been blessed with serving and teaching the word of God throughout various parts of the United States. Out of the degrees I have earned from Liberty University are the Bachelors of Science in Exercise Science (2004), Master of Arts in Human Service with concentration in business (2012), and the Master of Arts in Theology ( 2014) from Liberty Baptist Theological Seminary. God has called me to be an evangelical theologian, and He has used in me in various settings to speak to different kinds of people. I have preached at bus stops and juvenile detention centers. I have opened prayer at various events at Virginia Beach and Virginia Military Institute. I have taught the Bible at Thomas Road Baptist Church, Liberty Baptist Theological Seminary, and at where I teach right now of Hope Aglow Fellowship in Lynchburg, VA. Some of the things I have taught could be seen on a show I created on the internet called The Boardman Auditorium, that could be typed in the search engine of Youtube. The things I have taught are evangelism, prayer, discipleship, and the doctrine about God. My service to others could offered as substitute teacher and preacher, guest speaker, life coach, and ministry consultant. View all posts by John E Boardman

Leave a Reply

